Rock

My heart is hurting

I think I drank too much

It’s slowly sinking

I think my heart is turning into a rock

 

I wish I could shatter this rock

But then, I would have no heart

So I slowly let it weigh more and more

I think this is how it feels 

When the heart pulls you down deeper than your feet

 

Can I strive?

Do I have means to survive?

Thrive?

Or am I divi-ded

From all my glorious, archive

 

Hurt, sorrow

Pain, sterile

 

I know this feeling

And I want it gone

Gone

Gone…

Leave a Reply

