Until We Reach The Sky

When I don’t have the strength to go on

And I’m giving up, falling to the floor

Will you give me a chance
To be loved by you
 
When I don’t have the courage to look up
And stare at the very sun giving me the hope
Will you give me a chance
To prove that I can love you back
 
When you wish to the star
But you’ve already half let go of the belief
And you feel so heartless 
Even though your hearts crying out
 
Will you give me the chance to believe in you again
Will you stand by me when I start reaching my hands out
And up to the sky where it can feel the rain
And be thankful for the clouds that made us see the flowers
 
Will you give me the chance to believe in the world again
Will you hold on to the hands we have held together tight
And even though sometimes we just don’t feel strong enough
In the midst of the sweat making our fingers slip
 
Will you never let go
 
That we could rise again
5 thoughts on “Until We Reach The Sky

    • Thank you so much for commenting Derek.

      Yes, we all do feel insecure sometimes. I hope that every time we are,
      it reminds us of how much it would mean to somebody else if we offer kindness
      in times of their insecurities.
      Something I must remember, each time I feel like I no longer have the strength to believe in people.
      That through harsh differences and differentiating, deep inside we are all
      only seeking those who we can truly call friends.

      … : )

Leave a Reply

